How it works?
With Bookspot, you can search and find the best price on your favourite books from a range of leading online bookstores!
Modoc by Ralph Helfer Paperback / softback book

Modoc

By Ralph Helfer

  • ISBN: 9780060929510
  • Published: 2000-10-25
  • Binding: Paperback / softback

Where to Buy in Australia:

$20.02 Amazon Free Delivery over $39 Shop now
$21.75 Angus & Robertson $7.95 Delivery. Free over $60 Shop now
$22.50 Booktopia $7.95 Delivery Shop now
$29.40 Catch Delivery cost varies Shop now

Book Description:

A captivating true story of loyalty, friendship, and high adventure that spans several decades and three continents, Modoc is one of the most remarkable true stories ever told, perfect for fans of The Zookeeper's Wife or Water for Elephants. Raised together in a small German circus town, a boy and an elephant formed a bond that would last their entire lives, and would be tested time and again: through a near-fatal shipwreck in the Indian Ocean, an apprenticeship with the legendary Mahout elephant trainers in the Indian teak forests, and their eventual rise to circus stardom in 1940s New York City. As the African Sun-Times put it, Modoc is heartwarming...probably the greatest love story ever told.Once I started this incomparable story, I couldn't put it down, and I cannot get it out of my mind--nor will I ever. The message of what can be accomplished by training through affection and joy will thrill all animal lovers. -- Betty White

Find out more at Amazon

Read more
Modoc

Modoc

By Ralph Helfer Paperback / softback
#1 $20.02
Disclosure: We believe in transparency, and as such would like you to know that certain links are affiliate links, meaning we receive a commission if you decide to make a purchase through these links, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, and as an affiliate of many of the other retailers displayed on Bookspot, I earn from qualifying purchases.