How it works?
With Bookspot, you can search and find the best price on your favourite books from a range of leading online bookstores!
The Merciless Ones by Namina Forna BOOK book

The Merciless Ones

By Namina Forna

  • ISBN: 9781474959582
  • Published: 2022-03-31
  • Binding: BOOK

Where to Buy:

$14.99 Amazon Free Delivery over $39 Shop now
$14.99 QBD Books $5.95 Delivery. Free over $60 Shop now
$19.25 Angus & Robertson $7.95 Delivery Shop now
$19.35 Booktopia $7.95 Delivery Shop now

Book Description:

Discover the gripping sequel to Namina Forna's New York Times bestselling YA fantasy, THE GILDED ONES. Set in an ancient West African-inspired world, this series is perfect for fans of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE and BLACK PANTHER. It's been six months since Deka freed the goddesses in the ancient kingdom of Otera, and discovered who she really is... But war is waging across the kingdom, and the real battle has only just begun.

For there is a dark force growing in Otera - a merciless power that Deka and her army must stop. Yet hidden secrets threaten to destroy everything Deka has known. And with her own gifts changing, Deka must discover if she holds the key to saving Otera... or if she might be its greatest threat. THE MERCILESS ONES is the second, thrilling instalment of the epic fantasy series in which a young heroine fights against a world that would dare tame her.

About the Author

Namina Forna was born in Sierra Leone but emigrated with her family to the US in the 1990s, during her homeland's civil war, and has been travelling back and forth eversince. She has worked as a writer and producer for film and TV in LA since graduating from the USC School of Cinematic Arts. Namina was a finalist for NBC / Universal Writers on the Verge, a semi-finalist for the Sundance Screenwriting Lab and top 50 in the prestigious Nicholls Screenwriting Fellowship. Namina loves spicy food and witchy-looking cats, and has been known to wear unicorn onesies to the nearest taco truck.

The Gilded Ones is her debut novel.

Find out more at Amazon

Read more
The Merciless Ones

The Merciless Ones

By Namina Forna BOOK
#1 $14.99
Disclosure: We believe in transparency, and as such would like you to know that certain links are affiliate links, meaning we receive a commission if you decide to make a purchase through these links, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, and as an affiliate of many of the other retailers displayed on Bookspot, I earn from qualifying purchases.