How it works?
With Bookspot, you can search and find the best price on your favourite books from a range of leading online bookstores!
Of Jade and Dragons by Amber Chen BOOK book

Of Jade and Dragons

By Amber Chen

  • ISBN: 9780241624364
  • Published: 2024-06-06
  • Binding: BOOK

Where to Buy:

$12.00 Amazon Free Delivery over $39 Shop now
$16.99 QBD Books $5.95 Delivery. Free over $60 Shop now
$18.95 Booktopia $7.95 Delivery Shop now

Book Description:

IRON WIDOW meets SIX CRIMSON CRANES in this immersive YA fantasy inspired by Chinese legend, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Chloe Gong.

Eighteen-year-old Aihui Ying dreams of becoming a brilliant engineer just like her beloved father - but her life is torn apart when she arrives a moment too late to stop his murder, and worse, lets the killer slip out of reach. Left with only a journal containing his greatest engineering secrets and a jade pendant snatched from the assassin, Ying vows to take revenge into her own hands.

Disguised as her brother, Ying heads to the capital city, and discovers that the answer to finding who killed her father lies behind the walls of the prestigious Engineers Guild - the home of a past her father never wanted to talk about. With the help of an unlikely ally - Aogiya Ye-yang, a taciturn (but very handsome) young prince - Ying must navigate a world fraught with rules, challenges and politics she can barely grasp, let alone understand.

But to survive, she must fight to stay one step ahead of everyone. And when faced with the choice between doing what's right and what's necessary, Ying will have to decide if her revenge is truly worthwhile, if it means going against everything her father stood for . . .

About the Author

Amber Chen is a Singaporean-Chinese author who holds a BA and MSci from the University of Cambridge and a Diploma in Film and Television (Screenwriting) from the Singapore Media Academy. She writes in the genres of SFF, historical and contemporary. Amber is also a PitchWars '20 alumna and a Wattpad Star. One of her Wattpad novels, The Cutting Edge, has recently been adapted for television.

Find out more at Amazon

Read more
Of Jade and Dragons

Of Jade and Dragons

By Amber Chen BOOK
#1 $12.00
Disclosure: We believe in transparency, and as such would like you to know that certain links are affiliate links, meaning we receive a commission if you decide to make a purchase through these links, at no cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, and as an affiliate of many of the other retailers displayed on Bookspot, I earn from qualifying purchases.